Award of Distinction

The AHCAP Award of Distinction is designed to distinguish and honor members whose contributions and/or accomplishments advance the professionalism of healthcare administrative support. AHCAP believes that it is important to recognize achievement, hard work and dedication.  We support and acknowledge individuals who contribute to their profession, as well as their healthcare institution and community. AHCAP hopes to foster an environment that promotes and encourages the advancement of professionalism among healthcare administrative support staff.

Any AHCAP member in good standing is eligible to receive the Award of Distinction, which is presented annually. Nominations are currently being accepted for the 2022 Award of Distinction. Click here for the application.


2021 - Kyna Powers, SSM Health
2020 - Kimberly Laukala, Hawaii Pacific Health
2019 - Kari Kilroy, UCHealth Memorial Hospital
2018 - Melanie Whitfield, South Carolina Hospital Association
2017 - Lisa Featherston, Mercy Hospital St. Louis
2016 - Sarah Perry, Massachusetts Hospital Association
2015 - Darla Shipman, Missouri Hospital Association
2014 - Mary Larson, Umass Memorial Health Care
2013 - Rhonda Miles, BJC HealthCare
2013 - Carol Rose, SSM Health Care
2012 - Beth Klaustermeier, BJC Learning Institute
2011 - Mary Woodring, Ohio Hospital Association
2010 - Linda Kutinac, Memorial Medical Center
2010 - Deanne Rubenzer, St. Joseph's Hospital
2009 - Annette Allen, Phoebe Putney Health System
2008 - Marion Johnson, Moses Cone Health System
2007 - Edie Everly, Heartland Health
2006 - Betty Barber, The Regional Medical Center
2005 - Rae Korczynski, Christus Health, Gulf Coast Region
2004 - Linda Timmer, Tennessee Hospital Association
2003 - Judy Jarrett, Moses Cone Health System
2002 - Gail Inman Hazelwood, Williamson Medical Center
2001 - Tina Cantelupe
2000 - Donna Zebe, American Hospital Association
1999 - K. Joyce Eierman, Maryland Hospital Association
1998 - Paula Overfelt
1997 - Pamela M. Mayers, Hays Medical Center
1996 - Margie Tarr-Smith

See a video of our amazing Award of Distinction past recipients