BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Kimberly LaukalaKimberly Laukala
President
Executive Assistant to EVP/CIO
Hawaii Pacific Health
55 Merchant Street, 27th Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813-4333
Phone: (808) 535-7021
Email: kimberly.laukala@hawaiipacifichealth.org
Betsey PowellBetsey Powell, cHAP
Immediate Past President

Executive Assistant
Blessing Hospital Administration
P.O. Box 7005
Quincy, IL 62305
Phone: (217) 223-8400 x6802
Email: Betsey.Powell@blessinghealthsystem.org
Elisha DeNealElisha DeNeal
Director

Executive & Administrative Support Mgr.
Mary Washington Healthcare
2300 Fall Hill Ave Ste 330
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone: (540) 741-1020
Email: elisha.deneal@mwhc.com
 
Tammy KempTammy Kemp
Director / State Hospital Assoc. Rep

Sr.Executive Assistant
Tennessee Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN 37027-7540
Phone: (615) 401-7452
Email: tkemp@tha.com
 
Rhonda MilesRhonda Miles
Director

Executive Office Operations Director
BJC HealthCare
4901 Forest Park Ave Ste 1200
Mailstop #90-75-570
Saint Louis, MO 63108
Work: (314) 286-2024
Email: rmiles@bjc.org
 
Melanie WhitfieldMelanie Whitfield
President-Elect

Executive Assistant
South Carolina Hospital Association
1000 Center Point Road
Columbia, SC 29210-5802
Phone: (803) 744-3542
Email: mwhitfield@scha.org
Linda WallLinda Wall
Treasurer

Executive Assistant, supporting the Chief Financial Officer and the Chief Mission Officer
SSM Health
10101 Woodfield Ln
Saint Louis, MO 63132-2937
Phone: (314) 989-2991
Email: linda.wall@ssmhealth.com
 
Shelly DunningtonShelly Dunnington
Director

Senior Executive Assistant to CEO/CMO
Mason General Hospital & Family of Clinics
PO Box 1668
Shelton, WA 98584-5001
Phone: (360) 427-9551
Email: sdunnington@masongeneral.com
 
Linda LockeLinda Locke, BLS, cHAP
Director

Executive Coordinator - Nursing Administration
Franciscan Health
8111 S Emerson Ave, Nursing Administration
Indianapolis, IN 46237-8601
Phone: (317) 528-8027
Email: linda.locke@franciscanalliance.org
Sarah SaarSarah Saar, ex officio
Executive Director

AHCAP
326 E. Main Street
Louisville, KY 40202
Phone: (502) 574-9041
Email: ssaar@hqtrs.com
 
 (as of 8/1/2018)

Board of Directors Oath of Office

I solemnly swear that I shall carry out my leadership responsibilities on behalf of the Association for Healthcare Administrative Professionals to the best of my ability. I shall dedicate myself to the fulfillment of the Association's mission, vision and values of advancing the health of individuals and communities through leading, representing and serving healthcare organizations that are accountable to the community and committed to health improvement. To these duties and obligations, I pledge myself.