cHAP (Certified Healthcare Administrative Professional)

The Certified Healthcare Administrative Professional (cHAP) certification provides a measure of proficiency for administrative professionals who work within healthcare organizations. cHAP designees are recognized as having superior skills, knowledge and experience within the field of healthcare administration. Those who pass the cHAP examination, are granted use of the cHAP designation by the Association for Healthcare Administrative Professionals (AHCAP). cHAP certification must be renewed every three years.

AHCAP is fully committed to ensuring that cHAP remains the most respected designation in the healthcare administration field by maintaining a credible and relevant certification program. As the industry changes, outdated exam questions are removed, and new questions are incorporated.

A handbook has been created to assist healthcare administrative professionals who are interested in applying for cHAP certification. Please follow the guidelines outlined in this handbook and comply with the published deadlines to avoid problems with the processing of your application.

Looking for Continuing Education Credits for cHAP Certification? Attend a Webinar! Receive 2 credit points for every AHCAP webinar you attend to apply toward your continuing education needed to apply for or renew cHAP certification.

cHAP Logo

cHAP Links

Handbook and Application
cHAP Application ONLY